Moved in Market Square

Various Hysterias

I went to Market Square in Downtown Pittsburgh today to do some writing. I sat in one seat, but it was a bit chilly the shade, so I moved. From my new in the sun, I could see a group of men gathered round a table playing cards. They cracked jokes and called each other names, but they’ve probably been friends longer than I’ve been alive. Each on of them would likely die for the man beside him.

At the table directly across from me sat a man, likely in his mid-50’s. A seemingly plain man, he sat patiently and drank coffee. I went on writing, and some men in ties approached me and asked how I felt about the Bible. I told them I wasn’t a big fan. They kept at their pitch until my disinterest was obvious. Now I sort of wished I’d have sat them down and…

View original post 407 more words

