Sharing

Sharing

In our world today, there are many words that are ill-defined. Due to their personal nature, the words themselves begin to take on a new meaning for each person that uses them. One of my goals with my philosophical musings is to take common words and attempt to define them in a way that everyone can agree upon. I have done this once before with the word “Generosity“. I concluded that Generosity is one of the core emotions and encompasses the act of giving freely of our excess with no expectations in return. But what about “Sharing”? Can it be defined in the same way as Generosity? Or is sharing something more? Is there a subtle difference between the two concepts? Is it possible to be Generous without Sharing? In order to ever fully understand a word, we must live in Awareness. Awareness is the ability to simply allow the Universe to speak to you. It is allowing yourself to see every perspective, not just your own. It is taking the time to ponder a situation, before we choose our course of action. As I sit here, feeling rather stumped for an example of Sharing, it occurs to me that…

To read the rest of the post that I wrote for MindMindful, please visit her blog:

Sharing

This post will not appear on my blog, so please go to MindMindful to read it!

Congratulations again to MindMindful on her successful completion of the Living in Love Challenge

