A New Perspective On Our Plight

The Morrow brings the Light

A new Perspective on our Plight

As we bob and weave our Way along the Path

 

Thank the Source I was rarely hit

With the existential bottomless Pit

Born of Belief that we are naught but Dust

 

I never felt such abject Fright

O the Fury! the Hell! the unhindered Spite!

Till I scorned, my Friends, a woman’s Lust

 

Of being loose and merry, Wow

That Part I’ve played, O yes, and how!

When I lived that old Credo ‘I’d rather burn out, than rust!’

 

I’ve ridden many tall ocean Waves

To Heights of Ecstasy — and almost to my Grave . . . .

Tapping into a Flow that only Nature proffers

 

Gold and Silver have been mine, I do not jest

But Lady Poverty also, the unwelcome Guest

Learning that One IS (I AM) – no matter the State of one’s Coffers

 

The Journey has been long

Full of Heartbreak, Adventure, and Song

While we Lost Ones played fitfully in the Clay

 

Much Wisdom have we garnished

Our Souls cleansed, sanded, and varnished

As our Sojourn led us on to the fore-destined brand new Day

 

Time now to set aside our Bother

Prepare the Farewell Feast, our Departure

To a new Way of Being; our true Liberation’s coming fast!

 

The Morrow brings the Light

A new Perspective on our Plight

As we dance and sing our Way along the Path

