WHEN I QUESTION

Uncommon in this common world,
I rely on instinct, neither vision nor word;
Unlike any common man,
I do what I should, not what I can;
Different from any common perspective,
I see through uncommon angles with no aim, no objective;
Separated from the common path of virtuality,
I walk on a different path, where dreams become reality.

I talk of religion, I talk of spirituality,
But when I question, texts become reality;
I talk of politics, I talk of crime,
But when I question, laws become prime;
I talk of relations, I talk of humanity,
But when I question, everything becomes formality;
I talk of blind faith, I talk of superstition,
But when I question, they become religion;
I talk of nature, I talk of equality of living,
But when I question, caring becomes killing;
I talk of honesty, I talk of self-satisfaction,
But when I question, money becomes passion;
I talk of knowledge, I talk of practicality,
But when I question, numbers become personality;
I talk of innovation, I talk of technology,
But when I question, “new” becomes a terminology;
I talk of music, I talk of art,
But when I question, meanings fall apart;
I talk about wrong, I talk about right,
But when I question, “big becomes bright”;
I talk of love, I talk of emotions,
But when I question, reasons become illusions;
I talk of answer, I talk of reason,
But when I question, silence becomes a prison.

Everything that happens, happens for a reason,
Question any time, any day, any season;
For all that has a question, must have an answer, I believe,
It’s the home for curiosity, something I can’t leave;
There’s nothing wrong in questioning, be it anything,
Live your life for a reason, live curious, QUESTION EVERYTHING…..!!!

©Varun K. Sharma